Home/Government
Government 2017-03-04T18:11:31+00:00

Local & State Government

NEWBERG CITY MEETINGS

City Hall: 503-537-1240
www.newbergoregon.gov

Note: Most meetings are held at Newberg Public Safety Building, 401 E Third Street

Citizens Rate Review Committee: For meeting times call Newberg Finance Department, 503-538-9421.

City Council: 7 pm, first and third Mondays

Planning Commission: 7 pm, second Thursday of every month

Newberg Urban Area Management Commission: For meeting times call Newberg Planning, 503-554-7788

Traffic Safety Commission: 7 pm, second Monday of every month


NEWBERG CITY COUNCIL AND DEPARTMENT HEADS

Mayor Bob Andrews – bob.andrews@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Lesley Woodruff – lesley.woodruff@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Stephen McKinney – stephen.mckinney@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Denise Bacon – denise.bacon@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Mike Corey – mike.corey@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Scott Essin – Scott.Essin@newbergoregon.gov
Councilor Patrick Johnson – patrick.johnson@newbergoregon.gov
City Attorney Truman Stone – truman.stone@newbergoregon.gov
City Manager Joe Hannan – joe.hannan@newbergoregon.gov

Community Development Director Doug Rux – Doug.Rux@newbergoregon.gov


CITY DIRECTORY

CITY HALL

503-537-1240
www.newbergoregon.gov

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Business
503-537-1230
Burn Permits503-538-7441

ENERGY ASSISTANCE

503-538-8396

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Business
503-538-8321
Dog Control
503-538-8321

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Building Division
503-537-1240
Engineering Division
503-537-1214
Finance Department
503-537-9421
Inspection Request
24-hour – 503-554-7714
Permits Center
503-537-7714
Planning Division
503-537-1230
Public Works Support
503-537-1233
Vehicle/Fleet Maintenance
503-537-1232
Waste Water Treatment Plant
503-537-1252
Municipal Court
503-537-1203
Water/Sewer Billings
503-537-1205

DUNDEE CITY MEETINGS

http://www.dundeecity.org/

Note: All meetings held at Dundee City Hall, 620 SW Fifth Street.

City Council: 7 pm, first and third Tuesdays

Planning Commission: 7 pm, third Wednesday of every month

Municipal Court: 5:30 pm, second Monday of every month


DUNDEE COUNCILORS

Mayor David Russ – David@FantasyCostume.net
Councilor Ted Crawford – ted.a.crawford@gmail.com
Councilor Storr Nelson – imstorr@hotmail.com
Councilor Jeannette Adlong – jadlong@comcast.net
Councilor Randy Reddell – rsreddell@yahoo.com
Councilor Tim Weaver – tdw10255@gmail.com
Councilor Kristen Sviarovich – councilor.sviarovich@gmail.com
Councilor Doug Pugsley – dougpugsley@yahoo.com

ST. PAUL CITY MEETINGS

City Hall: 503-633-4971
Note: All meetings held at St. Paul City Hall, 20239 Main Street.

City Council: 6:30 pm second Monday of every month

Planning Commission: 7 pm first Tuesday of every month


ST. PAUL COUNCILORS

Mayor Kim Wallis – mayor@stpaultel.com
Councilor Jenni LaFevre – jlafevre@stpaultel.com
Councilor Joel Halter – joel@stpaultel.com
Councilor Michael Bernard – mbernard@stpaultel.com
Councilor Rosemary Cook – rcook@stpaultel.com

YAMHILL COUNTY GOVERNMENT

County administrative offices are governed by a three-person board of commissioners based in McMinnville at the Yamhill County Courthouse, 535 East Fifth, McMinnville.

Yamhill County Commissioners:
Stan Promozich – primozitch@co.yamhill.or.us
Alan Springer – springera@co.yamhill.or.us
Mary Starrett –starrettm@co.yamhill.or.us


YAMHILL COUNTY GOVERNMENT MEETINGS

Yamhill County Board of Commissioners:
9 am formal session every Wednesday at Courthouse, Room 32, 535 NE Fifth
2 pm informal session every Monday at Commissioners’ Office, 435 NE Evan

Yamhill County Planning Commission:
7 pm first Thursday of the month at Courthouse, Room 32, 535 NE Fifth


COUNTY DIRECTORY

Administrative Office County Commissioners
503-434-7501
www.co.yamhill.or.us

Accounting
503-434-7537

Administrative Services
503-434-7501

Assessor/Tax Collector
503-434-7521

County Clerk
503-434-7518

Commission on Children & Families
503-434-7404

Community Corrections
503-434-7513

County Counsel
503-434-7502

Courts
503-434-7530

Developmental Disabilities Services
503-434-7460

District Attorney
503-434-7539

Dog Control
503-434-7538

Drug and Alcohol Dependency Treatment
Adult: 503-554-7827
Family and Youth: 503-554-7462

Environmental Health
503-554-7839

Family and Youth Programs
503-434-7462

Food stamps
503-434-0311

Geographical Information Systems
503-474-4902

Health Department
503-434-7525

Jail
503-434-7507

Juliette’s House
(Child Abuse Assessment Center)
503-435-1550

Juvenile Department
503-434-7512

Juvenile Detention
503-434-7407

Legal Aid
503-472-9561

Mental Health
Adult: 503-434-7523
Family and Youth: 503-434-7462

Newberg Annex
503-538-8970

Parks/Reservations
503-434-7515

Personnel
503-3472-7308

Planning
Building Inspections: 503-554-7867
Electrical Inspections: 503-554-7866
Septic Inspections: 503-554-7868

Public Health Services
503-434-7525

Foreign Travel
503-554-7836

HIV
503-554-7835

Medical Records
503-434-7525

Public Works
503-434-7515

Sheriff’s Office
503-434-7506

Switchboard
503-472-9371

Tax Office
503-434-7521

Capitol Switchboard
1-800-332-2313
www.state.or.us

Children’s Services
503-472-4634

Employment Division
503-472-5118

Employment Tax
503-947-1488

Fish and Wildlife
503-621-3488

Forestry Department
503-945-7200

Housing Authority
503-883-4300

Immigration & Naturalization Services
800-375-5283

Motor Vehicles
503-472-2900

National Guard
503-472-5449

Oregon Climate Services
541-737-8927
www.ocs.orst.edu

Oregon Road Conditions
800-977-6368
www.tripcheck.com

State Police Services
503-472-2184 Transportation
503-986-4000
www.odot.or.us

Veterans Affairs
800-692-9666

Vocational Rehabilitation
503-472-2116

OREGON LEGISLATORS

1-800-332-2313
www.leg.state.or.us

Representative Jim Weidner – R District 24,
503-986-1424
900 Court St. NE, H-387, Salem, OR, 97301
rep.jimweidner@state.or.us
http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/weidner

Senator Kim Thatcher – R District 13
503-986-1713
900 Court St NE, S-307, Salem, OR, 97301
sen.kimthatcher@state.or.us
http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/thatcher

Senator Brian J. Boquist – R District 12
503-986-1712
900 Court St. NE, S-305, Salem, OR, 97301
sen.brianboquist@state.or.us
http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/boquist

Representative Bill Post – R District 25
503-986- 1425
900 Court Street, NE, H-373, Salem, OR 97301
rep.billpost@state.or.us
http://www.oregonlegislature.gov/post

FEDERAL LEGISLATORS

1-800-332-2313
www.leg.state.or.us

Representative Suzanne Bonamici – D District 001
202-225-0855
2338 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515-0001
www.bonamici.house.gov

Jeffery A. Merkley – D District 0S2
202-224-3753
313 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510
www.merkley.senate.gov

Senator Ron Wyden – D District 0S2
202-224-5244
223 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510-3703
www.wyden.senate.gov